Skip to main content
Do Justice. Love Kindness. Walk Humbly.
Director: (614) 488-0681 ext. 102
Administrator: (614) 488-0681 ext. 106
Volunteer Coordinator: (614) 488-0681 ext. 203
hearttoheart@FCchurch.com
This institution is an equal opportunity provider.
Tuesdays 9am to 12pm
Thursdays 9am to 12pm
First Community South
1944 W. First Avenue Columbus, OH 43212

Weekly Update

Thank you to everyone that contributed to our $20,000 matching campaign. Since October 1, we have raised $21,570 in donations. Our generous donor will make the matching donation at the end of the year.

Click here to donate online.

Service Statistics

Households served via Drive-Thru

  • 62 on Tuesday, November 23
  • 37 on Tuesday, November 30
  • 32 of Thursday, December 2
  • 60 on Tuesday, December 7
  • 45 on Thursday, December 9

Households served via Pop-Up

  • 30 on Wednesday, November 24
  • 35 on Wednesday, December 1
  • 25 on Wednesday, December 8

Volunteer

Volunteers are needed next week for the following shifts:

Monday, December 13
8:45 am Cold Stocking Shift (2)
10:30 am Setup (1)

Tuesday, December 14
8:30  am  Drive-Thru (1)
10:00 am Drive-Thru (1)

Thursday, December 16
8:30 am Drive-Thru (3)
10:00 am Drive-Thru (3)

Friday, December 17
9:00 am Direct Retail Pickup (1)
9:45 am  Cold Stocking Shift (2)
10:00 am Preshop (1)

And what does the Lord
require of you
But to do justice,
To love mercy,
And to walk humbly
with your God?
Micah 6:8 NKJ

Our mission at Heart to Heart is to respond to God’s commandment to love one another.
Our vision of Heart to Heart is to model God’s love by:
Cultivating a loving community
Honoring individual gifts
Feeding bodies and souls
…and seeing everyone as a child of God

In accordance with Federal law and U.S.D.A. policy, this institution is prohibited from discriminating on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, age, religion, or disability.